The Man Who Came To Town


Every man casts his shadow.

Doc Valentine’s past is a hungry thing, and one day it finds him left for dead on the roadside, six bullets in his body. The preacher Elias pulls Valentine from the brink, and tells him he can repay the debt with his own redemption, if only he’s willing to try. But every man casts his shadow, and Valentine’s shadow runs long. With Eli struck down, Valentine faces leaving his soul by the wayside if he’s to find justice for the only man he’s come to call a friend…

The Man Who Came To Town is a murky tale of justice, vengeance, absolution, and the haunting torment of past misdeeds.

The Man Who Came To Town

Prologue – Every Man Casts His Shadow

Part 1: The Road

Chapter 1 – Some Trouble

Chapter 2 – The Children of the World

Chapter 3 – His Father’s Shadow

Chapter 4 – The Man Who Broke His Oath

Chapter 5 – The Valley of Death

Interlude – Crossed Hearts

Part 2: The City

Chapter 6 – The Boy Who Carried A Tune

 Chapter 7 – Good Intentions

Chapter 8 – Vengeance Is Mine

Chapter 9 – The Devil’s Own Luck

Chapter 10 – Heal Thyself

Chapter 11 – Sine Qua Non

Chapter 12 – Deluge

Chapter 13 – Feet of Clay

Chapter 14 – Sic Semper Tyrannis

Part 3: The World

Chapter 15 – Cut You Down

Chapter 16 – Where The Roads Just Seem To End

Chapter 17 – Fire On The Mountain

Chapter 18 – The Man Who Went Away

Epilogue – Serpents Of Bronze